Review: Dear Agony

Is this a weird book to be my first review? 😀


Dear AgonyDear Agony by Georgia Cates

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

This book was pretty good. Around the halfway point it was shaping up to be a 5 star book but a few “come on” moments bumped it down to a 4. It was definitely a pleasant read, though.

The story was good, although with this being like my second romance novel I can’t comment on how unique it was. But it did keep me entertained while being fairly realistic throughout. The book’s conflict was well done. I think that might be the hardest part of a romance novel, creating a conflict that is realistic and not a “movie miscommunication.” This one was good enough to provide a push and pull throughout the novel.

The characters were wonderful except for a few of their beliefs and thoughts toward the end. But! I imagine people think like that in real life so I guess I can’t complain. 🙂

P.S. The chapter heading graphics were amazing.

View all my reviews

10 thoughts on “Review: Dear Agony

Leave a Reply

