Book Review: Wendigo Fever

Wendigo Fever (Warden, #1)Wendigo Fever by Kevin Hardman

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I wholeheartedly recommend this book to anyone that likes fantasy or finds various monsters interesting.

The characters are solid. I can relate to the main character as I would feel just as reluctant to undertake being a Warden, the town monster hunter. His brother, Tom, is the actual Warden but Tom but Errol, the main character, through all the routines so that he’s ready if he ever needs the skills. (Not really) Spoiler alert: He does come to need them.

The relationships in the book were a plus for me, much like Melody from the Rithmatist, I enjoyed Gale very much. Errol and Gale have an interesting back and forth.

The book was short, but I think it was the perfect length. It was enough plot to keep me interested but it also resolved in a timely manner.

The conclusion was satisfying and left room for a sequel. It was very well done.

I did not find issue with the length, it had a complete story and left me wanting more without feeling cheated.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

